Farewell Carly Crawford!

August 14, 2009 at 4:30 pm Leave a comment

Here’s a note from Carly Crawford, our wonderful camp director. We’re going to miss her! I encourage everyone who reads this to wish her luck and well-wishes and all that jazz. Read on….

_________

NEWHEADSHOTBW“Has it really been nine weeks since the first summer camp started? It feels like just yesterday that I walked through the Arts Center doors to be greeted by the Wizard to Wicked students rehearsing “Ease on Down the Road” and the Disney Princess ballerinas doing piqués at the bar.

I’ve met so many great families and even more awesome kids this summer. Being the Summer Camp Director has been a great experience for me, and I’ve had so much fun getting to know and have fun with all of the students that came to camp this summer. I’ve also really enjoyed getting to teach the summer Academy class – and I couldn’t be happier that they have finally learned the whole Wa-Dat-in-Chu tongue twister (Irmy Squirmy Little Wormy…). Leaving at the end of this week will be bittersweet; I am sad to leave you all, but I know you’re in good hands with Heather, Michael, Eliza, and all of our fantastic teachers.

I’m also really excited to begin my next endeavor – acting on tour with ArtReach, a division of the Children’s Theatre of Cincinnati. I hope you all have a fantastic fall semester, and I look forward to updates on exciting happenings at the Arts Center. It’s been an absolute pleasure.

Farewell for now,
Carly”

Entry filed under: Asheville Performing Arts Academy.

Heidi Kulas, Dance Director! Happy Fifth Birthday, Asheville Arts Center!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Follow Us on Twitter!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Recent Posts

August 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

